The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Date Eventsort descending Group
Monday, 27 May 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 3 June 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 10 June 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 17 June 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 24 June 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 1 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 8 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 15 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 22 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 29 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 5 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 12 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 13 December 2018 - 12:30pm Christmas Party Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Thursday, 17 January 2019 - 2:00pm Friendship Club AGM Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Tuesday, 11 December 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Monday, 14 January 2019 - 10:00pm Talk: "Wildlife in Brazil" Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 28 January 2019 - 10:00am Talk: Markets to supermarkets 200 years of shopping in Lancaster Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 7 January 2019 - 10:00pm Talk: Twenty amusing years in sales and marketing Caton Leisure Club

Pages

Directory categories: