The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Date Eventsort descending Group
Monday, 20 November 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates
Monday, 27 November 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates
Monday, 4 December 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates
Monday, 11 December 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates
Monday, 18 December 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates
Tuesday, 21 November 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 28 November 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 18 January 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Thursday, 21 June 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council

Pages

Directory categories: