The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Date Eventsort descending Group
Monday, 19 March 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club - Chair-Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 March 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club - Chair-Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 9 April 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Film: 'The Lune Valley Heritage' Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 30 April 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Members Day Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 February 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: Guide Dogs for the Blind Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 12 March 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: Hadrian & Antinolus Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 March 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: Life on board the QE2 Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 12 February 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: Liverpool with Humour Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 February 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: My Life as a Policeman Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 March 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure Club Talk: Tahiti Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 16 April 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure ClubTalk: " Carry on Costa Rica' Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 - 12:15pm Chair-based dance and fitness

Pages

Directory categories: