The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Datesort descending Event Group
Monday, 4 June 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 5 June 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Thursday, 7 June 2018 - 7:30pm Wood Turning Womens Institute
Monday, 11 June 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 12 June 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Tuesday, 12 June 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Monday, 18 June 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Thursday, 21 June 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Monday, 25 June 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 26 June 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Monday, 2 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 3 July 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Thursday, 5 July 2018 - 7:30pm Lune Valley Wild Life and Local birds Womens Institute
Monday, 9 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Monday, 16 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Monday, 23 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club

Pages

Directory categories: