Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Groupsort descending
Sunday, 10 March 2019 - 7:30pm A Hero for High Times- Forgebank Political Cafe with Ian Marchant Halton Mill
Friday, 29 March 2019 - 7:30pm Live Music Night from the team behind Halton Millfest Halton Mill
Saturday, 27 April 2019 - 8:00pm Greyhound with Monkey Poet, Matt Panesh Halton Mill
Saturday, 15 June 2019 - 12:00pm Halton Millfest Halton Mill
Sunday, 10 March 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 14 April 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 12 May 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 9 June 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 14 July 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 11 August 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 8 September 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 13 October 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 10 November 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Saturday, 30 March 2019 - 12:00pm Jumble Sale Caton Community Primary School
Tuesday, 26 February 2019 - 11:00am Wellness Lounge Victoria Institute
Saturday, 2 March 2019 - 6:30pm Family Fun Night The Centre @ Halton
Saturday, 30 March 2019 - 7:30pm Easter Bingo Aughton Recreation Rooms
Thursday, 21 March 2019 - 7:30pm Hornby Flower Club Hornby Institute
Friday, 15 March 2019 - 7:45pm Countryside Society talk: Swifts Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 - 12:30pm Village lunch club Station Hotel
Friday, 22 March 2019 - 3:30pm Lune Valley Choir Event Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 7 March 2019 - 7:30pm String Along with Jenny Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 4 April 2019 - 7:30pm The Tide is the Very Devil Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 2 May 2019 - 7:30pm WI Resolutions meeting Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 6 June 2019 - 7:30pm Breast screening promotion Open meeting - View event details - Womens Institute
Thursday, 4 July 2019 - 7:30pm Barton Road Community Choir entertain at this WI Open meeting Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 1 August 2019 - 7:30pm Theatre Trip - View event details - Womens Institute
Thursday, 5 September 2019 - 7:30pm It's a funny way to make a living. Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 3 October 2019 - 7:30pm Caton WI AGM Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Thursday, 7 November 2019 - 7:30pm Life as Managing Editor at Radio Lancashire Victoria Institute Womens Institute

Pages