Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Group
Saturday, 5 October 2019 - 9:30am Bay Co-operatives Day Halton Mill
Saturday, 5 October 2019 - 10:00am Creative Screen Printing Day Courses Halton Mill
Saturday, 5 October 2019 - 7:30pm The Highs & Highs of a Hawkwind Fan Halton Mill
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Thursday, 10 October 2019 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Saturday, 12 October 2019 - 10:00am Children's Nearly New Sale The Centre @ Halton
Sunday, 13 October 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 13 October 2019 - 7:30pm Young People Rising for the Future- Politcal Halton Mill
Wednesday, 16 October 2019 - 10:00am Directors' Training for Co-operatives Halton Mill
Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 9:00am Manual Handling Training Halton Mill
Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 4:00pm Lancashire Lifesavers Course (Adult College) Halton Mill
Friday, 18 October 2019 - 6:00pm Room on the Broom Storytime by H-Arts Production Halton Mill
Saturday, 19 October 2019 - 7:30pm Memories of an Indian Childhood Halton Mill
Monday, 21 October 2019 - 10:00am 5 Day Creative Glass Course Halton Mill
Tuesday, 22 October 2019 - 10:00am 5 Day Creative Glass Course Halton Mill
Wednesday, 23 October 2019 - 10:00am 5 Day Creative Glass Course Halton Mill
Thursday, 24 October 2019 - 10:00am 5 Day Creative Glass Course Halton Mill
Friday, 25 October 2019 - 10:00am 5 Day Creative Glass Course Halton Mill
Saturday, 26 October 2019 - 7:30pm An Enchanted Autumn by David Dale Halton Mill
Saturday, 2 November 2019 - 10:00am Creative Screen Printing Day Courses Halton Mill
Wednesday, 6 November 2019 - 9:30am It's a Man's Life: Men's Health Awareness Halton Mill
Wednesday, 6 November 2019 - 7:30pm Mountain Music- A Performance from Little Bulb Theatre Halton Mill
Thursday, 7 November 2019 - 7:30pm B4RN for Brookhouse South Black Bull
Thursday, 7 November 2019 - 7:30pm Life as Managing Editor at Radio Lancashire Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Saturday, 9 November 2019 - 9:30am Precious Metal Clay (Adult College) Halton Mill
Saturday, 9 November 2019 - 2:00pm Mountain River Sea Songs Halton Mill
Sunday, 10 November 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Sunday, 10 November 2019 - 7:30pm Public Art: A Necessary Luxury? Forgebank Political Cafe Halton Mill
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Thursday, 14 November 2019 - 7:30pm DVD Night Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club

Pages