Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Eventsort ascending Venue Group
Thursday, 2 August 2018 - 9:30am WI Outing - View event details - Womens Institute
Wednesday, 27 June 2018 - 7:00pm Walking Netball The Centre @ Halton
Tuesday, 14 August 2018 - 12:30pm Village lunch club Station Hotel
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 12:30pm Village lunch club Station Hotel
Saturday, 10 November 2018 - 10:00am Village & Community Shoebox Packing Day Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 28 June 2018 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 5 July 2018 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 12 July 2018 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 19 July 2018 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 1 September 2018 - 10:00am Theatre trip: Keswick - View event details -
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 7:30pm Swifts: meeting Station Hotel
Friday, 6 July 2018 - 7:30pm Swifts: a talk St Pauls Church Hall
Tuesday, 3 July 2018 - 2:00pm Summer Pastoral Service St Pauls Church St Pauls Church
Wednesday, 4 July 2018 - 10:00am St Paul's Church Coffee Morning St Pauls Church Hall St Pauls Church
Saturday, 15 September 2018 - 2:00pm Shoebox Craft at BMC Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 20 October 2018 - 2:00pm Shoebox Craft at BMC Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Wednesday, 27 June 2018 - 6:00pm School concert St Pauls Church St Pauls Church
Wednesday, 27 June 2018 - 2:00pm School concert St Pauls Church
Saturday, 13 October 2018 - 10:00am Sausage and Bacon Bun Cafe Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 14 July 2018 - 12:30pm Saturday Soup Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 11 December 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Friday, 29 June 2018 - 1:30pm Painting Group Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 13 July 2018 - 1:30pm Painting Group Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 23 June 2018 - 12:00pm Millfest Halton Mill
Sunday, 15 July 2018 - 4:00pm Messy Church Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 24 August 2018 - 3:30pm Meet to Eat: Cream Tea Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church

Pages