Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Eventsort descending Venue Group
Friday, 22 December 2017 - 7:30pm Come carol singing! - View event details - Caton Baptist Church
Friday, 19 January 2018 - 7:45pm Countryside Society talk: Foxes, Foulmarts and Urchins Hornby Institute
Saturday, 20 January 2018 - 6:30pm Family Fun Night The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 11 January 2018 - 1:30pm Family history course starts Hornby Institute
Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - 10:30am Fun and Flex The Centre @ Halton
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 6:00pm Fun, friendly fitness class Victoria Institute
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 10:00am Indoor Bowling Victoria Institute
Saturday, 6 January 2018 - 8:00pm Ken's Ballroom and Sequence Dance The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 18 December 2017 - 6:00pm KS Fitness Pilates Victoria Institute
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 - 12:30pm Lunch at The Bull? Black Bull
Sunday, 31 December 2017 - 7:30pm New Year's Eve Ceilidh The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 18 January 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 21 June 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Saturday, 19 May 2018 - 10:00am Plant and Craft sale The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 15 January 2018 - 10:00am Talk On China Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 22 January 2018 - 10:00am Talk on Fostering Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 5 March 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Bruges - View event details - Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 February 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Guide Dogs for the Blind Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 12 February 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Liverpool with Humour Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 February 2018 - 10:00am Talk: My Life as a Policeman Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 5 February 2018 - 10:00am Talk: The History of Independent Scotland Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club

Pages