Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Groupsort ascending
Monday, 30 April 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 7 May 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 14 May 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 21 May 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 28 May 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 4 June 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 11 June 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 18 June 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 25 June 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 2 July 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 9 July 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 16 July 2018 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Sunday, 13 May 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 10 June 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 8 July 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 12 August 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 9 September 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 14 October 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 11 November 2018 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day Gressgarth Hall
Saturday, 5 May 2018 - 7:30pm Lancaster Community Music Showband The Centre @ Halton
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 12:30pm Village lunch club Black Bull
Saturday, 19 May 2018 - 10:00am Plant and craft fair The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 3:45pm A flower farmer's story Hornby Institute
Saturday, 1 September 2018 - 10:00am Theatre trip: Keswick - View event details -
Saturday, 13 October 2018 - 10:00am Sausage and Bacon Bun Cafe Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 10 November 2018 - 10:00am Village & Community Shoebox Packing Day Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 12 May 2018 - 1:30pm Superfunk Roller Disco The Centre @ Halton

Pages