We meet in the Thomas Storey Room at the Victoria Institute. We are a friendly group and welcome anyone from surrounding areas near or far, including: Hornby, Brookhouse and Halton.

 Just visiting the area? Thinking of moving here? You’re welcome to come and meet us. 

Join us on Mondays 10.00-12.00 from September to April.

We have a different speaker every week.

Our annual membership is £5.00 then £1.50 per week, non -members £3 per session that includes tea/coffee & biscuit.  

In addition to our weekly talks we also have a Chair based exercise group with Norma (as reported in The Lancaster Guardian). Sessions are held on Mondays 9.00-10.00. Members  who attend report mobility and well-being improved.

 

Further information call Susan  01524 771862

 

Tabs

Events
Date Event Venuesort descending
Monday, 29 October 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 5 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 12 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 19 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 26 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 3 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 10 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 17 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute
Monday, 10 September 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure ClubTalk: " Policeman turned to Crime" Victoria Institute
Monday, 17 September 2018 - 10:00am Talk:Tax Care & Toyboys Victoria Institute

Pages